Sea World and sickness

Standard

After sleeping for the last 16 hours I am finally emerging from the land of the dead and can sit upright to type. We have been hit with a killer stomach flu that has worked its way through Molly, Rusty, Ozzie and I in the last 24 hours with Ozzie and I being hit the hardest. Yesterday started out just fine. It was our Sea World day.

A few months ago when Toby decided he wanted to take the kids to Sea World he began looking for deals on the website, Groupon. He found a deal where he could get an annual membership for each of us for less than the cost of a one day ticket. As a result we have a few Sea World days planned into our trip. It was a beautiful day…

IMG_2118

Ozzie was so excited to meet Franklin. He ran up to him shouting, "I had you as a stuffed animal when I was a little kid!"

Ozzie was so excited to meet Franklin. He ran up to him shouting, “I had you as a stuffed animal when I was a little kid!”

IMG_2078

Hold your breath!

Hold your breath!

Grace and Toby loved this rollercoaster that you rode while laying on your belly.

Grace and Toby loved this rollercoaster that you rode while laying on your belly.

Petting sting rays...

Petting sting rays…

The shows were all amazing!

The shows were all amazing!

IMG_2107

IMG_2651

This is what happens when you it in the splash zone :)

This is what happens when you sit in the splash zone ūüôā

IMG_2687 (2)

IMG_2634

Brrrrr

Brrrrr

A beautiful day!

A beautiful day!

We left the park around 4:00 and came back to the hotel to relax, swim, and get ready for dinner. We were really excited about dinner. We had reservations for Ohana. When we took the older kids to Disney three years ago this was our “hands down” favorite meal. We arrived at the Polynesian Resort at 7:30 and were seated at our table. I was feeling a bit out of sorts but as soon as I caught the first sight of food, I lost it. (Literally) I barely made it to the bathroom before the vomiting began. After scaring quite a few people in the bathroom¬†off the idea of eating dinner at Ohana I was finally able to make it back to Toby to let him know he needed to drive me back to the hotel.

Leaving Joy and the older kids at the restaurant, he took me and the little boys with him. He dropped me off and then headed back to dinner with Ozzie. Tyler volunteered to stay with me. He was such a love. We lay in bed watching football as he kept asking me if I needed anything. When I threw as I raced to the bathroom Tyler cleaned up the vomit on the floor for me. His thoughtfulness touched my heart.

Everyone else had a wonderful dinner! Here are pictures Grace took of their Ohana dinner:

IMG_2799

IMG_2734

IMG_2735

Coconut races...

Coconut races…

IMG_2751

IMG_2789

In the middle of the night Ozzie began throwing up and it became a battle for the bathroom, with Toby bouncing back and forth between the two of us. In the morning Ozzie and I stayed put and Ozzie watched The Weather Channel all day while the rest of the family headed to Hollywood Studios for the day. The good news is that Ozzie and I haven’t thrown up in the last few hours. We both still have fevers and aches. I am hoping we rally by tomorrow. I am also praying nobody else catches this bug.

 Joy leaves tomorrow and we have our last Epcot day.

Leave a Reply

