“He’d Fly Through the Air with the Greatest of Ease”

Standard

“Mom, look at me!”

IMG_1318

That was the last thing I heard before I turned toward the sound of his voice and saw it…

Tyler flying through the air,

arms outstretched,

shouting an enthusiastic, “Whee!”

My heart leapt to my throat,

and then I heard *THUNK*

From where I stood it looked like a trip to the emergency room in the making.

Then he popped up with a huge grin and a fist punch of victory,

“Yes!”

It was only then that I realized how my mini superhero achieved his feat of bravery:

Couch cushions…

eight of them behind the chair,

lined up like a squishy runway to catch his falling form.

Once I realized that the risk of a broken bone was minimal

I grabbed my camera to record the show.

Now Presenting

for your viewing pleasure…

*SUPER TYLER*

IMG_1324 (2)

IMG_1326

IMG_1327 (2)

IMG_1323

IMG_1330

I love having boys!

Life is NEVER boring. 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

