“Eat More Chicken”

Standard

“There’s power in looking silly and not caring that you do” – Amy Poehler

IMG_7287 (2)

Silliness is not my gift but it is one I admire in others.

Silliness makes me uncomfortable.

As an introvert by nature I really don’t want to be noticed, I don’t like being the center of attention, I don’t like doing anything that could make someone else feel awkward or uncomfortable.

But I do feel that a certain dose of crazy, silly, and absurd is key to a happy family.

I admire people who are naturally goofy and do silly things just for the laugh of it.

I wish I was more like that.

Because it is something that doesn’t come naturally to me I have to work to make it a part of my life.

I have to seek out the fun that can only be found in the absurd…

and where better to celebrate the absurdity of life than to dress as a family of cows for the sake of a free meal. 🙂

IMG_7278 (2)

Yesterday was national “Cow Appreciation Day” at Chick-fil-a.

IMG_7299 (2)

If you visited any of their restaurants during the day,

dressed as a cow, you received a free meal…

What a deal!

Since Rusty had a orthodontist appointment prior to dinner time we decided to wear our costumes to the appointment and then go straight to dinner afterwards.

The girls helped me make the cow costumes and Grace painted noses on everyone.

Chick-fil-a was a happening place with more than one “cow family” taking advantage of the promotion.

IMG_7283 (2)

The kids loved being able to pick the meal of their choice and get something besides water to drink. It was a treat.

IMG_7280 (2)

It was a really fun evening and the kids loved getting their silly on!

IMG_7279 (2)

Thanks Chick-fil-a for a really fun memory!

Remember: “Eat More Chicken!”

IMG_7301 (2)

Leave a Reply

