Meeting Sabrina Carpenter

Standard

I earned myself some “Super Momma” points the other day. So often I find myself in a deficit, so when given the opportunity to earn some brownie points with my teenage daughter I jump at the chance.

That and when my Molly asks for something, which is a rare thing, I love being able to give back to this sweet girl who is always doing for others but rarely asks for anything in return.

Her request came in the form of gasping breaths when she raced into the room to excitedly announce that one of her favorite singers was having a free concert and meet-and-greet at a nearby mall on Tuesday.

“Do you think we can go?!” She asked with big, hopeful, Bambi eyes.

I asked for the details and promised we would try to make it happen, so after a crazy Tuesday morning of MOPS babysitting, errands, and the dentist, we drove over to Boardman, Ohio to see Sabrina Carpenter at Southern Park Mall.

Sabrina Carpenter is a singer/actor best known for her role on the Disney channel series “Girl Meets World.”

girl meets world

Molly loves her music and received her CD for Christmas. For some reason, that I never quite figured out, she was making an appearance at this local mall to perform a few of her songs and greet her fans.

The proximity to home was ideal, and the price (free) couldn’t be better, so answering Molly’s request was easy.

IMG_1958

We arrived and found a small group surrounding a stage that was set up in the middle of the Sears concourse. We had no problem getting a spot within reaching distance of Sabrina which made it all the more thrilling for Molly.

IMG_1985

When Sabrina Carpenter arrived the girls pressed closer while the boys (who were incredibly good sports through the ordeal) “held up the wall” far behind the crowd.

IMG_1968

She was incredibly talented and I could see why Molly was a fan.

IMG_1979IMG_1975IMG_1980

Afterward fans were able to line up, greet her, and get their picture taken with her.

This was almost too much for Molly who was beside herself with excitement.

IMG_1986IMG_1989

It was 2 hours of my life lost in a mall, (not how I would normally choose to spend a Tuesday) but seeing Molly’s face light up with joy made it the best two hours of my week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

